Mexican Bean Dip (Easy)

mexicanbeandip7

I’m going to be honest… I didn’t try this dip at first because I didn’t think I would like it. I don’t like beans, and it didn’t look very appetizing. All that to say, now that I have tried it I wish I hadn’t! It is so good, and such an easy dip to tailgate or bring as an appetizer.

It is a favorite when we go to the lake and has been made in the Wade family for years 🙂

Heres what you need:

mexicanbeandip1

  • 8 oz 1/3 fat cream cheese
  • 8 oz reduced fat sour cream
  • chili seasoning (pick from mild to hot according to taste)
  • 1 can of bean dip
  • 3 TBsp parsley
  • 1/4 picante sauce
  • 2 C colby jack cheese

Combine first 6 ingredients and half of the cheese. Mix until combined. Spread the mixture into a 9×13 greased pan. Sprinkle remaining cheese making sure you cover the dip.

mexicanbeandip2mexicanbeandip3

Cheese makes everything taste better.

mexicanbeandip4

Bake at 350 for 20-25 minutes until cheese is melted. Enjoy!

mexicanbeandip5

This entry was posted in Eat, Side Dishes/ Appetizers. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

